AJ Styles Hits Major Milestone


WWE Friday Night SmackDown Results, August 7, 2020

Bray Wyatt's Firefly Fun House opened the show this week, with the former Universal Champion talking about his attack on Alexa Bliss...

WWE SmackDown: Braun Strowman Teases Heel Turn in First Appearance Since Extreme Rules

Braun Strowman lost the Wyatt Swamp Fight back at Extreme Rules and hasn't been seen on WWE TV since. After Bray Wyatt...

Former WWE Announcer Claims That Karrion Kross Was a Hitman for Mafia Groups

Former Spanish announcer Hugo Savinovich has become known for making some far-out accusations on social media and has shared a number of...

Sammy Guevara Reportedly Has Backstage Heat Following Chair Spot With Matt Hardy on AEW Dynamite

Sammy Guevara has only recently returned to AEW after being suspended when a historic voice clip of the star was leaked on...

WWE Champion AJ Styles captured the WWE Championship for the second time on the November 7, 2017 episode of SmackDown Live by defeating Jinder Mahal. It was the first time since September 2003 that the prestigious title changed hands on SmackDown.

A couple of days ago Styles added another feather in his cap for having held the WWE Championship for over 300 days. “The Phenomenal One” now proudly joins the elite company that is already graced by legends and iconic Superstars: Bruno Sammartino, Bob Backlund, Pedro Morales, Hulk Hogan, Randy Savage, Kevin Nash, John Cena and CM Punk.

[adace-ad id=”7797″]

Styles held championships all around the world before finally re-debuting in WWE in 2016 (since his WWF Metal match in 2002).

AJ has defended the WWE Title against with the likes of Jinder Mahal, Shinsuke Nakamura, Rusev and Samoa Joe in his current reign. There was a time when professional wrestling fans could only dream of P1 competing in a WWE ring.

[adace-ad id=”3395″]

[adace-ad id=”7795″]

Styles is currently feuding with Samoa Joe in what has turned out to be a very personal rivalry. Both men will face each other on September 16 at Hell In A Cell with the WWE Championship on the line.

Former WWE Superstar CM Punk still holds the record for the longest reigning WWE Champion of The Modern Era. Punk’s reign lasted for a lengthy 434 days (2011 – 2013).

[adace-ad id=”7792″]

The WWE Universe remained witness to what is still considered as the most exciting WWE title reign of The Modern Era. A major portion of the credit goes to the legendary Paul Heyman who stood in Punk’s corner to help the Second City Saint achieve the historic milestone.

Three weeks ago, Styles broke John Bradshaw Layfield’s long-standing 280-day championship record by becoming the longest reigning WWE Champion on the SmackDown brand. JBL’s record has stood for over 13 years and the former World Champion was the first one to congratulate Styles for his accomplishment on Twitter.


WWE Friday Night SmackDown Results, August 7, 2020

Bray Wyatt's Firefly Fun House opened the show this week, with the former Universal Champion talking about his attack on Alexa Bliss...

AEW Reportedly Attempted to Match WWE’s Offer for Rey Mysterio

AEW made strong play for Rey Mysterio, reports the Wrestling Observer Newsletter. Mysterio, who hasn’t been seen on WWE television since losing...

MVP Signs Multi-Year Deal With WWE

MVP has announced that he has now signed a multi-year deal with WWE. He announced his new deal with a post on...

Classes for NXT Developmental to Begin Again Next Week

WWE developmental talent will be training again on Monday. Dave Meltzer of the Wrestling Observer Newsletter is reporting that WWE developmental talent...

WWE Files Trademark for Raw Underground, John Cena Endorses The Concept as Giving “Opportunities”

Love it or hate it, looks like the WWE has a long term plan for Raw Underground. Wrestling Inc. is reporting that...