New Manager For King Corbin, Identity Of Former 24/7 Champion Santa Claus Revealed

Image via WWE

King Corbin has had a fairytale 2019, being involved in some of the top feuds, rising to the top of the heel roster, retiring Kurt Angle and winning the King of the Ring. Corbin is currently engaged in a rivalry with the Big Dog Roman Reigns, who he defeated with some help from Dolph Ziggler at TLC.

The rivalry between these two individuals didn’t end with TLC, as WWE is seemingly continuing with the story moving forward. Reigns and Corbin are still scheduled to fight at several house shows, one of them being the post-Christmas show from Cincinnati, Ohio.

This show is a blue-brand exclusive and has several matches including a triple threat for the Universal Championship involving Miz, Daniel Bryan, and The Fiend, Braun Strowman taking on Shinsuke Nakamura, Lacey Evans challenging Bayley and a street fight between Corbin and Reigns.

Corbin and Reigns’ matchup has an interesting sidenote attached to it, as Drake Maverick, former 24/7 Champion and General Manager of 205 Live, is advertised to be in Corbin’s corner. This could mean a new manager for Corbin going forward. Maverick earlier served as the manager for Authors of Pain, before they got injured.

Whether it is a one-time thing or a permanent move going forward is still unknown, but WWE is known to test out new stories on house shows before they make it to regular programming.

Maverick is a highly charismatic individual and will be a perfect foil for the self-centered, narcissistic personality of King Corbin.

A familiar name joined Drake Maverick in the Hall of Fame of 24/7 Champions when Santa Claus himself won the title on RAW this week. Santa pinned Akira Tozawa to become the new champion, but his reign was short-lived as R-Truth won it back soon after.

The person behind the mask was an indie wrestler Bear Bronson, who comes from the school of Curt Hawkins and Pat Buck. Bronson had his few minutes of fame on RAW and will join the extremely bizarre list of 24//7 Champions in history.