Randy Orton Becomes 10th WWE Grand Slam Champion, Who Are The Others?

With Randy Orton defeating Bobby Roode at WWE Fastlane for the United States WWE Championship, he entered a rather exclusive club known as The Grand Slam.

Shawn Michaels is regarded as the original Grand Slam Champion, before this, Triple Crown was what WWE called this kind of feat. Of course, championships are added and taken away from the WWE, so having one official list for everyone is tough.

However, in its current state, WWE recognizes ten wrestlers as being Grand Slam Champions.

Currently to be a Grand Slam Champion you need to have won a World Title, Intercontinental Championship, United States Championship and a version of the Tag Team Championship, so you need four Championships on your resume. The current list is,

Kurt Angle

Eddie Guerrero


Big Show

The Miz

Daniel Bryan

Chris Jericho

Dean Ambrose

Roman Reigns

Randy Orton

It is quite the list of superstars and Randy Orton becomes the first wrestler of 2018 to earn this honor. 2017 saw Roman Reigns, Chris Jericho, and Dean Ambrose all join the club so you would have to think that by the end of 2018 at least one more wrestler will be on this list!

Do you think that Royal Rumble winner should be added to the list of criteria for a wrestler to be classed as a Grand Slam Champion?