Several Teams Announced for Dusty Rhodes Women’s Tag Team Classic

William Regal announced the first-ever Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic for Women last week, and it is all set to start from next week.

WWE has announced four teams so far for the tourney and is yet to reveal the full bracket for the inaugural competition.

Team Ninja (Kacy Catanzaro and Kayden Carter), The Way (Candice LeRae and Indi Hartwell), Mercedes Martinez and Toni Storm, and finally, Ember Moon and Shotzi Blackheart are the four teams announced for the tournament so far.

Storm and Martinez, who both have their eyes set on NXT Women’s Champion Io Shirai, will kick off the first round against Team Ninja on next week’s episode of NXT.