Spoilers For Monday Night RAW On New Year’s Eve


CM Punk Takes a Shot at WWE for Seemingly Recycling a Major Storyline

Seth Rollins became The Monday Night Messiah after he lost the Universal Championship to The Fiend a few months ago, a character...

WWE Raw: Randy Orton Turns on Ric Flair With a Brutal Punt Kick

Randy Orton took on Kevin Owens in this week's main event after Ric Flair seemingly talked KO into the match last week...

WWE Raw: Shayna Baszler Dominates on Raw Underground Debut

Ahead of this week's episode of Monday Night Raw, there were reports that former MMA star Shayna Baszler would be stepping into...

WWE Raw: Asuka to Face Sasha Banks for the Raw Women’s Championship at SummerSlam

Sasha Banks won the Raw Women's Championship a few weeks ago on an episode of Monday Night Raw when Bayley distracted Asuka...

The New Year’s Eve episode of Monday Night RAW was taped on Friday at the Little Caesars Arena in Detroit, MI.

Drew McIntyre def. Dolph Ziggler – Steel Cage Match

Ziggler was knocked out cold with two Claymore Kicks in a row from McIntyre. Following his victory, Drew climbed back in the steel cage and delivered another Claymore Kick to Dolph with his head between the chair and cage. McIntyre thereafter declared himself for the 30-Man Royal Rumble Match.

Seth Rollins and Triple H Promo

Rollins cut a promo about demanding his WWE Intercontinental Championship rematch but was interrupted by Triple H who declared the match won’t happen. Instead, he booked The Kingslayer in a match against Bobby Lashley in order to see the old Seth Rollins back in form.

[adace-ad id=”3395″]

Apollo Crews Won Battle Royal – #1 Contender For WWE Intercontinental Championship

Apollo Crews defeated Finn Balor, Zack Ryder, Titus O’Neil, Curt Hawkins, Kalisto, Lince Dorado, Gran Metalik, Mojo Rawley, Konnor, Viktor, Bo Dallas, Curtis Axel, No Way Jose and Baron Corbin to become the new #1 Contender for Dean Ambrose’s Intercontinental Title. Crews eliminated Corbin for the win.

[adace-ad id=”7797″]

Elias And Baron Corbin Exchange Blows

Corbin walked out to complain about his loss but is cut short by Elias who kicked off the New Year’s Rockin’ Eve and sang a song about The Lone Wolf losing his job as Acting General Manager of RAW. Baron lost control and brawled with Elias but soon retreated.

[adace-ad id=”4959″]

Bayley, Sasha Banks and Ember Moon def. The Riott Squad – 6-Woman Tag Team Match

Bayley hit a Flying Elbow to score the victory for her team.

Bobby Lashley def. Seth Rollins via DQ

Glimpses of Rollins’ old aggression were present throughout the match that ended with The Kingslayer intentionally disqualifying himself by hurling Lashley with a steel chair. Lio Rush also received chair blows from Rollins followed by a Curb Stomp.

[adace-ad id=”7795″]

Jinder Mahal and The Singh Brothers def. Rhyno and Heath Slater

The number’s game proved heavy for Slater and Rhyno who lost the 3-on-2 Handicap match to Mahal and Singh Bros.

Dean Ambrose def. Apollo Crews – WWE Intercontinental Championship

Ambrose successfully retained his title against the Human Highlight Reel with a deadly Dirty Deeds.

[adace-ad id=”5206″]

Ronda Rousey and Natalya def. Nia Jax and Tamina

The babyface cleared house early in the match. Tamina’s Superfly Splash backfired as Rousey locked her in the Armbar for the win.

[adace-ad id=”7792″]

Major Announcements:

  • Alexa Bliss’ talk show “A Moment of Bliss” will premiere next week with RAW Women’s Champion Ronda Rousey as her first guest.
  • John Cena, Braun Strowman and WWE Universal Champion Brock Lesnar w/ Paul Heyman will return to RAW on January 7 at the Amway Center in Orlando.
  • Bobby Roode and Chad Gable will defend the RAW Tag Team Championship against The Revival next week.


Cash Wheeler and Dax Harwood Reveal How Randy Orton and Other Stars Supported Them in WWE

Randy Orton is one of the greatest WWE stars of all time and a sure-fire WWE Hall of Famer, but it seems...

WWE Nixes Raw Underground Dancers Following Backlash on Social Media

Raw Underground made its debut last week and stole a number of headlines as the company looked to improve on their ratings...

CM Punk Takes a Shot at WWE for Seemingly Recycling a Major Storyline

Seth Rollins became The Monday Night Messiah after he lost the Universal Championship to The Fiend a few months ago, a character...

WWE NXT Star Shotzi Blackheart’s Car Gets Stolen Along With Her Wrestling Gear

Shotzi Blackheart has only been wrestling on the NXT brand for several months, but she has already become a recognizable star with...

Former NXT Star Jordan Myles Announced for NJPW Strong

Last year, Jordan Myles called out Vince McMahon and Triple H for their racist behavior towards him. WWE had released a t-shirt...