Winners of AEW Dynamite Awards Announced

The winners of the inaugural AEW Dynamite Awards have been announced on B/R Live.

The AEW Dynamite Awards are the first of what is being called an annual event that will honor the top AEW stars and the viral moments of the previous year.

Fans were encouraged to vote for their favorites, and according to the AEW press release, 436,000 fans voted during these awards.

The winners are as follows:

Best moment on the Mic: Cody Rhodes accepting the Dog Collar Match challenge from Brodie Lee.

Biggest Surprise: Sting’s AEW Debut.

Breakout Star – Male: Current AEW TNT Champion Darby Allin.

Breakout Star – Female: Current AEW Women’s World Champion Hikaru Shida.

Biggest Beatdown: Inner Circle on Orange Cassidy.

High Flyer Award: Rey Fenix.

Hardest Moment to Clean After: Parking Lot Brawl with the Best Friends and Santana and Ortiz of the Inner Circle.

Biggest WTF Moment: Kenny Omega wins the AEW World Championship and walks out of AEW.

LOL Award: The Young Bucks super kicking MJF into a pool during the Jericho Cruise.

Best Twitter Follow: Nyla Rose.

Bleacher Report PPV Moment of the Year: AEW Double or Nothing Stadium Stampede Match.