WWE Backlash 2018 Updated Match Card


WWE Backlash, the company’s co-branded Pay-Per-View event will air live on May 6, 2018, from the Prudential Center in Newark, New Jersey. This is the 14th event in Backlash chronology and the first co-branded Backlash event since the tri-branded Backlash in 2009.

The following are the confirmed matches that will take place on Sunday’s Pay-Per-View event (as of this writing):

AJ Styles (c) vs. Shinsuke Nakamura (No Disqualification Match for the WWE Championship)


Seth Rollins (c) vs. The Miz  (Intercontinental Championship)


Jeff Hardy (c) vs. Randy Orton (United States Championship)


Nia Jax (c) vs. Alexa Bliss (RAW Women’s Championship)


Carmella (c) vs. Charlotte Flair (SmackDown Women’s Championship)


Roman Reigns vs. Samoa Joe


Daniel Bryan vs. Big Cass


Braun Strowman & Bobby Lashley vs. Kevin Owens & Sami Zayn (Tag Team Match)