WWE Hall Of Fame Class Of 2018: Legacy Wing Inductees Revealed

WWE Hall Of Fame will air live on from the Smoothie King Center in New Orleans, Louisiana, United States on April 6, 2018.

According to PWInsider, the following Legends are set to be inducted into the Legacy Wing on Friday night:

  • Former WWWF Champion Stan Stasiask
  • Lord Alfred Hayes
  • Dara Singh
  • Cora Combs
  • El Santo
  • Jim Londos
  • Rufus R. Jones
  • Sputnik Monroe
  • Boris “The Great” Malenko

Since 2016, WWE has introduced the “Legacy Wing” for its annual Hall Of Fame ceremony. The category honours the legends of the sport who wrestled in the earlier half of the 20th century.

As of writing, the Legacy Wing hails 16 pioneers:

  • Martin Burns
  • June Byers
  • Judy Grable
  • Jerry Graham
  • Haystacks Calhoun
  • Bearcat Wright
  • Rikidozan
  • Toots Mondt
  • Luther Lindsay
  • Art Thomas
  • Mildred Burke
  • George Hackenschmidt
  • Frank Gotch
  • Pat O’Connor
  • Ed Lewis
  • Lou Thesz

Noteworthy mention:  Dara Singh is the first Indian wrestler to be inducted into the WWE Hall Of Fame. Singh played a huge role in popularizing wrestling in India. In his prime, Singh had faced off against and floored many celebrated wrestlers including the deadly Emile “The King Kong” Czaja  and gained international notoriety. In 1968, Singh defeated the world-famous champion and WWE Hall Of Famer Lou Thesz and won the World Championship. Dara also squared off against the Father of Japanese Pro-Wrestling, Rikidozan. Singh vs. King Kong is not only regarded as one of the most incredible fights in the history of wrestling, but the bout also shot Dara to worldwide fame overnight.