WWE Officially Announces Several Matches for Tribute to the Troops 2020

The 18th annual Tribute To The Troops event takes place this Sunday night and, ahead of the show, WWE has already announced three headline matches.

WWE Champion Drew McIntyre will face off against Mr. Money In The Bank, The Miz in a non-title match, while Natalya and Bayley will team up to take on Bianca Belair and SmackDown Women’s Champion Sasha Banks.

The only other match that has been officially announced is a ten-man tag team match that will pit Daniel Bryan, Jeff Hardy, Rey Mysterio, and SmackDown Tag Team Champions The Street Profits up against King Baron Corbin, Robert Roode, Dolph Ziggler, Elias, and WWE Intercontinental Champion Sami Zayn.

There will also reportedly be a musical performance from HARDY.

The Tribute to the Troops show has famously brought cheer to the men and women who are in the armed services that are keeping America safe, which means that they are unable to travel home for Christmas with their families.

More often than not, the matches that are made part of the show rarely have any connection to current storylines.

Tribute to the Troops will air on Sunday, December 6th from 4:30 pm. NXT Takeover WarGames will then take over later in the afternoon.