Update on Angel Garza’s Injury Following Clash of Champions

At Clash Of Champions, The Street Profits successfully defended the RAW Tag Team Championship against Angel Garza & Andrade but the match didn’t go down as expected; Garza suffered an injury that caused the referee to count to three despite Andrade kicking out at two.

On Wrestling Observer Radio, Dave Meltzer reported that the official word on Garza’s injury is yet to be revealed but it’s likely that he has hurt his hip.

“The first word that I heard was a torn quad which is not a good thing. There’s talk that might not be it, it might be a lesser injury. It might not be a quad, it might be a hip.”