WWE Tapes MITB Content On The Roof Of WWE HQ, Changes In Taping Schedule

WWE has reportedly filmed content for the upcoming Money In the Bank pay-per-view from their home base of Stamford, CT.

WWE Money in the Bank PPV is set to take place in a month’s time, and the company is gearing up for a loaded PPV on May 10. The original arena for the PPV, Royal Farms Arena in Baltimore, Maryland, canceled the show amidst the COVID-19 outbreak, forcing WWE to find a new home for their PPV.

According to PWInsider, WWE filed some content for the PPV on the rooftop of their headquarters in Stamford earlier this week. It is unknown whether both the WWE building and TV studios were used for filming the content, but WWE’s main building, Titan Tower, was the host for these fresh set of tapings.

WWE hasn’t announced a location for their PPV, but it is widely expected to air from the Performance Center, similar to the other WWE programming. WWE’s last PPV, WrestleMania 36, aired from the Performance Center in front of zero audience.

Wrestlevotes reported earlier today that the event would take place on May 10 from a yet-to-be-decided location, which could mean that WWE is trying out something different for this event.

It will be interesting to see what content WWE has filmed from the rooftop and whether it ties into the two ladder matches in any form.

WWE has also changed the schedule of their future tapings, and they will be returning to taping episodes in advance once again.

Pro Wrestling Sheet reported these changes in schedule, with a comment from official WWE spokesperson, who talked about how the company is focused on the health of their employees, as well as providing diversion for the ones sitting at home in these trying times.

SmackDown will air live tonight on FOX as scheduled. Monday’s RAW will air live on the USA Network, as will Wednesday’s NXT. Next Friday’s SmackDown will also air live as scheduled.

The schedule for tapings for the next three months looks like below:

  • Saturday, April 25: WWE will tape two episodes of SmackDown to air on May 1 and May 8
  • Monday, April 27: WWE will tape two episodes of RAW – one for that night and one for May 4, the following week
  • Wednesday, April 29: WWE will tape two episodes of NXT – one for that night and one for May 6, the following week
  • Monday, May 11: WWE will tape one RAW episode for that night and one SmackDown episode for that Friday, May 15
  • Tuesday, May 12: WWE will tape one RAW episode for May 18, and one SmackDown episode for May 22
  • Wednesday, May 13: WWE will tape two episodes of NXT, one for that night and one for the following week, May 20
  • Monday, May 25: WWE will tape two episodes of RAW, one for that night and one for June 1
  • Tuesday, May 26: WWE will tape two episodes of SmackDown, one for May 29 and one for June 5
  • Wednesday, May 27: WWE will tape two episodes of NXT, one for that night and one for June 3
  • Monday, June 8: WWE will tape one RAW episode for that night, and one SmackDown episode for that Friday, June 12
  • Tuesday, June 9: WWE will tape one NXT episode for June 10
  • Monday, June 15: WWE will tape one RAW episode for that night and one SmackDown episode for June 19
  • Tuesday, June 16: WWE will tape one RAW episode for June 22 and one SmackDown episode for June 26
  • Wednesday, June 17: WWE will tape two NXT episodes, one for that night and one for June 24
  • Monday, June 29: WWE will tape two episodes of RAW, one for that night and one for July 6
  • Tuesday, June 30: WWE will tape two episodes of SmackDown, one for that Friday, July 3, and one for July 10
  • Wednesday, July 1: WWE will tape two episodes of NXT, one for that night and one for July 8